Building 21High School

B21 High School - Advisory Council

Building 21 Allentown High School’s Advisory Council is comprised of community and business leaders who will provide continued guidance and leadership for the District’s newest high school.
The Advisory Council will be led by Chairman John Stanley. Stanley recently retired from Air Products as Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Administrative Officer and currently serves as Chair of the Air Products Foundation. Air Products has been, since 2014, the lead supporter for Building 21 Allentown. In addition, Stanley has served on the Building 21 Allentown Executive Committee, combining with over 20 Allentown Business and Community leaders to successfully lead the effort to raise the private capital required to launch Building 21 Allentown in 2015.
In addition to Stanley, Building 21 Allentown Advisory Council will also be comprised of:
  • Don Bernhard, Executive Director, Downtown Allentown Community Development Initiative
  • Thomas Parker, Superintendent, Allentown School District
  • Nancy Dischinat, Executive Director, Lehigh Valley Workforce Development
  • Scott Fainor, Group Executive, BB&T Bank
  • Laurie Gostley Hackett, Manager, Community Relations and Philanthropy, Air Products
  • Laura Haffner, Area President, Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo
  • Dr. Chip Linehan Co-Founder, Building 21
  • Ed Meehan, Executive Director, The Rider-Pool Foundation
  • Dr. Tina Q. Richardson, Chancellor, Penn State Lehigh Valley
  • J.B. Reilly, Founder and President, City Center Investment Corporation
  • Jose Rosado, Jr., School Leader, Building 21 Allentown
  • Telsa Comunale, Asst. School Leader, Building 21 Allentown
  • Kristyn Senneca, Partnership Coordinator, Building 21 Allentown
  • Chainny Sanabria, Parent
  • William Spence, Chairman, President and CEO, PPL
  • Sharon Jones Zondag, Staff to the Advisory Council